Top
WaterWinterWonderland.com
WaterWinterWonderland.com
Search: Select Location Type:  

Michigan Websites and Other Links of Interest


We are happy to exchange links with sites related to any of the subject matter on this site. Simply email me at the link below and put the words "Link Request" in the subject line. Please include a category for your link and the url. We expect that you will also list WaterWinterWonderland on your site.

Email: waterwinterwonderland@gmail.com
Amusement Parks
Remembering Silver Beach - http://www.rememberingsilverbeach.com/
Amazing site on Silver Beach Amusement Park - a must see!
Ultimate Rollercoaster - http://www.ultimaterollercoaster.com/
The definitive online destination for Roller Coasters, Theme Parks and Thrill Rides for more than 12 years.
Lee's Bob-Lo Steamers - http://www.boblosteamers.com/
Fantastic site on the Bob-Lo boats and the island itself.
Auto Racing
Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club - http://www.marfc.org/
Great site on Michigan Auto Racing, tons of great information.
Checker Flag Raceway - http://www.checkerflagraceway.piczo.com
Cool site on Checker Flag Raceway and International Speedway in Windsor Ontario
Al Blixt Auto Racing History - http://alblixtracinghistory.typepad.com/
Tribute site for Al (Ace) Blixt, who photographed and wrote about auto racing in the midwest from the 1920's to the 1950's.
Michigan Speedway Promoters Association - http://www.michiganspeedways.com/
Good list of racing links, includes most of the open tracks.
Hot Rods of Dearborn - http://thehotrodsofdearborn.com/
Great site on Hot Rod History
Detroit
Old Delray - http://www.old-delray.com/
Great site on the old Delray section of Southwest Detroit
DetroitMemories.com - http://www.detroitmemories.com
Great site on Detroit by Eileen Trombley Glick
Detroit Yes - http://detroityes.com/
Fantastic site on the ruins of Detroit.
Detroit Pix - http://www.angelfire.com/de2/detroitpix/
Another cool site on Detroit.
Drive-In Theaters
Drive-Ins.com - http://www.Drive-Ins.com
Good site on drive-in theatres and restaurants - has listings for entire country.
Exhibitors
Capri Drive-In Coldwater - http://www.capridrivein.com/
The most amazing drive-in ever, running since 1964
Bay Theater Suttons Bay - http://www.leelanau.com/thebay/
The amazing Bay Theater web site
Pines Theater Houghton Lake - http://www.pinestheater.com/
Simply amazing theater up north, has to be seen to be believed
Carmike Cinemas - http://www.carmike.com/default.aspx
Theater chain prominent in Michigan with showtimes and other information
NCG Cinemas - http://www.ncgmovies.com/
Neighborhood Cinema Group web site
Sun Theater Williamston - http://www.suntheatrewilliamston.com/index.html
Site for a great little downtown theater
AMC Theaters - http://www.amctheatres.com/
Coming attractions and info on the AMC Theater chain
Ideal Theater Clare - http://www.idealtheatre.com/
Gorgeous downtowner in Clare
Broadway Theater Mt. Pleasant - http://www.friendsofthebroadway.org/
Great old deco downtowner with a rich history
Penn Theater - http://www.penntheatre.com/
The great Penn Theater web site, open again and doing well
Sun Theater Grand Ledge - http://www.grandledgesun.com/
Site for a the theater in downtown Grand Ledge
Vassar Theater Vassar - http://vassartheatre.com/
Site for the Vassar Theater, a great downtown location lovingly restored
Farmington Civic in Farmington - http://www.downtownfarmington.org/Food-Entertainment/Farmington-Civic-Theater
Web site for Farminton Civic twin theater
Elk Rapids Cinema - http://www.elkrapidscinema.com/
Vintage downtowner up north!
Court Street Theater Saginaw - http://www.courttheatre.com
Really cool deco theater
Moore Theaters - http://www.mooretheatres.com/
Site for small Michigan theater chain including the Loma
Firebird Theater Sandusky - http://firebirdtheater.com/
A nice new theater with a nod toward the classic venue
Strand Theater Sturgis - http://www.strand4.com/
Nice downtown theater in southwest Michigan
Gifts
Garrett Popcorn - http://www.garrettpopcorn.com/
Great site featuring the movie goers favorite snack!
Historical Interest
Fox Island - http://www.southfox.org/
Great site on the Fox Island Lighthouse
The Street Rod Resource Page - https://www.lelandwest.com/street-rod-resource-page.cfm
Each individual has a favorite make and model, but all of the vehicles are admired and appreciated. The tradition will continue to live on for boys and girls, men and women. Street rodding is here to stay.
Abandoned & Little-Known Airfields - http://www.airfields-freeman.com/index.htm
Very cool site on abandoned airfields around the country.
Cold War Museum - http://www.coldwar.org/
Tons of information on the Cold War era here.
Nike Missiles & Missile Sites - http://alpha.fdu.edu/~bender/nike.html
Interesting sites on old Nike missle sites around the country. Nukes in the neighborhood!
Klassic Arcade - http://www.klassicarcade.com/
The web site for a class arcade in Gobles, Michigan
Michigans Historical Markers - http://www.michmarkers.com
Great site featuring Michigan's historical markers
Lodging
Everything Related To Lighthouses - http://www.lighthouseinn-ct.com/
Very nice site - has extensive info and photos of lighthouse hotel accomodations.
CA Motels Review - http://www.CA-Motels-Review.com
Very cool site on vintage motels in California
Media
Detroit Kids Show - http://www.detroitkidshow.com/
Very cool site featuing vintage Detroit area kids TV shows and personalities.
Michigan Related Sites
Michigan Memories - http://mymichiganmemories.wordpress.com/
Great paintings of places in and around Michigan.
Michigan Postal History - http://postmarks.grandmaraismichigan.com/
Postmarks From the Past is dedicated to writing about and preserving Michigan postal history, in particular those post offices which have closed.
The Original Sleeping Bear Dunes Park - https://sites.google.com/site/savetheglpa/
We are simply gathering information and trying to raise awareness about the first entrance to the Stocking Scenic Drive--the original Sleeping Bear Dunes Park.
Hunts' Guide to Michigan's UPPER PENINSULA - http://hunts-upguide.com/
Great site on all of the great sites and attractions in the UP.
Movie Info
Internet Movie Database - http://www.imdb.com/
Amazing site on all movies past and present with coming attractions and showtimes
Yahoo Movies - http://movies.yahoo.com
Has showtimes by location, coming attractions and reviews
Rotten Tomatoes - http://www.rottentomatoes.com/
All kinds of info on movies, gossip, coming attractions
Museums
Henry Ford Museum - http://www.hfmgv.org/
The granddaddy of them all in Dearborn
National Atomic Museum - http://www.atomicmuseum.com/
Perfect for the nuclear tourist!
Photography
Joanne Domka Hand-Colored Photography - http://www.joannedomka.com/
The work of photographic artist Joanne Domka launches the art of hand-coloring, a technique used since the birth of photography, into a new and exciting direction.
Publications
Michigan History Magazine - http://www.michiganhistorymagazine.com/
Magazine on Michigan History
Theater Information and History
Rivest's Ultimate List of Movie Theaters - http://movie-theatre.org/
Good comprehensive information on theaters all over the US and Canada
Cinema Tour - http://www.cinematour.com
Good site on theatres world-wide, some good pics and information on Michigan sites.
Detroit Movie Palaces - http://www.detroitmoviepalaces.com/
Great site on Detroit Theaters
Cinema Treasures - http://www.cinematreasures.org
Good site on theatres in general, some drive-in material too.
Travel
Detroit Travel Guide - http://www.detroit-travel-guide.com/
Detroit Travel Guide. Discover and Explore the many things to do in Detroit.
Your Connection to Michigan Vacation Rentals - http://www.rentalbug.com/
Rentalbug.com is a Michigan lodging directory specializing in cottages, cabins, resorts, lodges, b&bs and more.
Road Trip 62 - http://www.roadtrip62.com/
Great site on historic road trips, US-23 in particular
Urban Exploration
Forgotten Ohio - http://www.forgottenoh.com/
Great site on abandoned sites in Ohio
Lost Indiana - http://www.lostindiana.net/
Cool site on abandoned sites in Indiana
High Desert Drifters - http://www.ghosttownexplorer.com/
A comprehensive site about CA and NV ghost towns.
Lost and Found Ohio - http://www.lostandfoundohio.com/
Another great site on Ohios ruins and urban exploration.
© 2014 Water Winter Wonderland. All rights reserved.  Over   Served  Page Rank